Abolition 2000 – Global Network to Eliminate Nuclear Weapons
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar on global nuclear disarmament events and campaigns – session 1

April 10 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm NZST

This webinar will provide an overview of the key nuclear disarmament processes and events of 2019, and the main campaigns and actions by parliamentarians, mayors and civil society. It will provide an introduction to Abolition 2000 working groups, campaigns and affiliated networks. And it will provide opportunities for activists to support/join campaigns, events and or working groups

Session 1: Scheduled to enable participation by those in Asia and the Pacific:

Time zone Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 09:00:00 PKT UTC+5 hours
Delhi (India – Delhi) Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 09:30:00 IST UTC+5:30 hours
Colombo (Sri Lanka) Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 09:30:00 IST UTC+5:30 hours
Almaty (Kazakhstan) Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 10:00:00 ALMT UTC+6 hours
Perth (Australia – Western Australia) Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 12:00:00 AWST UTC+8 hours
Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 14:00:00 AEST UTC+10 hours
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 14:00:00 AEST UTC+10 hours
Auckland (New Zealand – Auckland) Wednesday, 10 April 2019, 16:00:00 NZST UTC+12 hours
Honolulu (USA – Hawaii) Tuesday, 9 April 2019, 18:00:00 HST UTC-10 hours
Anchorage (USA – Alaska) Tuesday, 9 April 2019, 20:00:00 AKDT UTC-8 hours

Registration form: https://forms.gle/2xBBS3SU2bFg7uAu5

Details

Date:
April 10
Time:
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm